Royal Dental College


In exercise of the powers conferred by “UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace ofRagging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009”, an Anti-Ragging Committee has been reconstituted on 12/01/2010 at Royal Dental College for preventing, curbing, and combating any incidence of Ragging in the college and hostels.
Anti-Ragging Committee ensure compliance with the provisions of Regulations as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and, to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.


Punishment to those found guilty

Ragging of any form is banned in the College and anyone found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging is liable to be punished as it is a criminal offence. Any student or group of students found guilty of ragging in the campus or outside the campus shall be liable to one or more of the following punishments from the side of anti ragging committee.

Members of the Anti-ragging Committee: (2020 2023)

S.No Name Designation
1 Dr. E Anuradha Sunil Principal
2 Dr. Hariprasad A Chairperson
3 Dr. Anzil K S Ali Coordinator
4 Secretary, Chalisserry Grama panchayath ( 04662256241) Civil
5 Sub Inspector, Chalissery Police station ( 04662256254) Police
6 Mr. Muruga Das, Principal, GHSS, Chalissery, (9446374167) Local Govt. Organization
7 Dr. Biniraj K R Faculty Member
8 Dr. Solaman Joseph Faculty Member
9 Dr. Sheeba Vargheese Faculty Member
10 Dr. Joseph George Faculty Member
11 Dr. Anjana G Faculty Member
12 Dr. Rohit Raghavan Faculty Member
13 Dr. Jayakanth K Faculty Member
14 Dr. Lakshmi Prabha Das Faculty Member
15 Dr. Sumitra S Faculty Member
16 Mrs. Pushpam & Mrs Thankam Warden
17 Mrs. Suhara A College Administrator